Recovery Saga 2024, episode 3 (April 7- April 13, 2024): Eclipse and nice weather!

Spring seems to have FINALLY arrived for real.

Sunday:

A- day, chilled at home–pretty much recovered, thankfully.

Monday:

A- day, BIG ECLIPSE in my area…that was a letdown because it was so cloudy. Well, at least they let me out of work early.

Tuesday:

A- day, left work a lil early to go to a doctor’s appointment, I’ll make it up tomorrow.

Wednesday:

A- day, made up my hours at work, then attended another function later at night. Also paid my federal taxes, so thats good, and spring seems to have well and truly arrived.

Thursday:

A- day, just chilled at home. Also read the next ep of Kaiju no. 8, our hero and the Big Bad finally start fighting, which is actually pretty cool. Maybe the manga’s picking back up…

Friday:

I’d give today an A, being generous. It was cold but I got some good stuff done at work so I feel accomplished.

Saturday:

A- day, went out for Chinese and chilled.

GENERAL WEEK RANK:

A-.

THINGS I HAD TO FINISH THIS WEEK:

Same as last

THINGS I HAVE TO DO NEXT WEEK:

Maybe get back to the dream…

EATAN:

WATCHAN:

Nothin

PLAYAN:

Just some Unicorn Overlord, finally got the true ending. Really really great game.

BOOK READAN:

All the Fiends of Hell by Adam Nevill. Alien apocalypse story…thought it was okay, probably better than Dean Koontz’s “The Taking.” Very “literary” style, I lost count of how many times the author described the sky as ‘carmine,’ and while a lot of these stories have “everyman” protagonists, the main character in this one isn’t just an everyman but a pretty pathetic one who still displays a degree of heroism, so that’s something I suppose. I’d give it a 4 out of 5, it didn’t really stick with me the way other similar novels have, but it was a fun ride.
MANGA READAN:

Just hua hai mei kai cuteness and Kaiju no. 8. It seems that for Please Behave, My Wife we’ve finally got past the tragedy and back to the cute fluff…

WRITAN:

Nothin much :<

Maybe next week will be back to business!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.