My Doctrine: “Give Every Other Human Being the Right You Claim for Yourself”

Padre Steve's World...Musings of a Progressive Realist in Wonderland


Friends of Padre Steve’s World,

Another day and another adventure in Trumpland.

Theodore Roosevelt, the Republican that modern Republicans love to hate said: “I am an American; free born and free bred, where I acknowledge no man as my superior, except for his own worth, or as my inferior, except for his own demerit.”

After Trump’s announcement in which he said that he was going to bar transsexuals from military service, including combat vets, I am fighting back in every legal way that I can as an active duty officer. Thankfully I am senior enough that I don’t have to deal with the threats that a number of junior Army chaplain friends are dealing with from their fundamentalist Christian supervisory chaplains.

I cannot believe who quickly these people will throw fellow servicemen and women under the bus for a President who despises them and what they believe all because he…

View original post 208 more words

Leave a Reply

