Living the Good Life, Episode 41 (July 14, 2017 ): Let’s go go go!

Whoooaaaa nelleh! Lotta good stuff goin on this week!

WATCHAN:

Knights and Magic ep 2: Not much to say about this episode, but it was pretty good. The action was the coolest part, I actually can’t remember the last time I watched some mechs take out a monster much bigger than they were, which I haven’t seen in a mecha show in a while. There’s also a bit of character development, it seems the “older brother” guy in the red mech is actually a bit of a coward and Ernesti has to bail him out πŸ˜› So yeah, this ain’t Escaflowne or Dunbine, as I said in my last entry, but it’s solid entertainment, and that’s all I need.

EATAN:

 

 

TIMAN:

Well, I did get in touch with Gorge…alas, something else came up with him, and it seems I gotta find another Italian! Ah, well…thank God he gave me some good work already, I’m glad I was able to work together with him for a little while πŸ˜€

And, it seems like the fortunes still favor me, since I managed to find one!! I’ll reveal more next week, after we’ve got some work done together, but we’ve already made some significant progress, it seems like things are finally picking up πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

PLAYAN:

More Total War: Warhammer, though I confess I might be getting a little bored of it…The AI is so predictable and easy to bait, even on higher difficulties πŸ˜› Ah, well.

I also bought Omegaland, cause it was made by my buddy Jonas Kyratzes, who as some of you may know is also working on Phoenix Point πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ It was worth the price (just 2 bucks) but not much else to say about it, just a cute little Mario clone, really :p

 

READAN:

Not too much this week, maybe next.

WRITAN:

w00t! More good news! Got in contact with Professor J and he said he’d be happy to replace Professor H as my dissertation chair, but that it would really be just administrative since I’m so close to the finish line. So I then contacted my uni’s history department, was told it was all a good idea, and that they’d handle the change from Professor H to Professor J as my main advisor, easy-peasy! No work for me at all! Most DEFINITELY feels good man 8)

So yeah, not a long entry this week, but a good one. Hmm…later today I might go see a movie…or might not. We’ll see. See y’all laters!

Leave a Reply

