Living the Good Life, Episode 9: June 24, 2016

This week wasn’t as busy as the last, thankfully…though next week will be pretty busy. But for now, here’s the lowdown of how I’ve been doing:


WATCHAN:

Macross Delta 12 and Jojo 12.

Macross: Not much combat, but it seems like the whole episode was plot advancement, character development, and preparation for everyone to sally forth against the big supership the bad guys now have, so I’ll be looking forward to the next episode.

Jojo: Don’t wanna spoil anything, so I’ll just say the fight with the enemy stand was DAMN cool indeed 8)

 

 

PLAYAN:

Not much, honestly. I’ve been doing a lot more reading ;o However, I did get the Bloodstained demo, and you can see me playing through it–with a lot of emphasis on bug-hunting–here:

READAN:

I got a TON of warhammer books recently:

Inquus Exterminatus: An artbook from John Blanche and some of Games Workshop’s other artists. Pretty cool, though nothing incredible, and not much I haven’t seen before either.

Xenology: This is a “fluff” book giving more background on the Warhammer 40k universe, specifically the sci-fi biology of a lot of alien species. It’s very rare and cost over a hundred dollars, but…I’d honestly say it was worth it, there’s a ton of interesting background material mixed in with good art, graphic scenes of alien dissection, and a nifty story that ends in quite a surprise TWEEST! So I’m happy with it.

William King’s “Space Wolf Omnibus”: This is a trio of novels about a Space Wolf (Space Wolfs are the Space Vikings of the Warhammer 40k universe), and they’re…OK. Mr. King is a competent writer, but not an exceptional one; his battle scenes usually start out fun but eventually devolve into “Ragnar (the protagonist) sliced through his enemies like a daemon/whirlwind/etc. of death.” King did do a good job of portraying how grim life could get in the Warhammer 40k setting without going over the top with it, though, so that was good.

 

WRITAN:

Not that much writan done this week either, aside from a luzly little bit about the Salamanders space marines (also from 40k) you can see on my tumblr:

Aside from that, I’ve been…writing to my dissertation committee, because I’ve got a TON of work to do! See, they’ve gotten back to me, at long last! Long story short, they said my first draft was a good start, but I’ve got quite a few revisions to make. I’ll describe all that in more detail next week ;D

TIMAN:

Episode 20 of Dragonar will be released soon, I’ll post a link when it’s done.

 

And that does it for this week. What did my profs say to me? You’ll find out next week ;3

Leave a Reply

