Merry Christmas!

Or happy holidays, whatever the case may be! I hope all of you had a great day yesterday 😀 My Christmas was actually pretty uneventful…just stayed home all day with the family and didn’t do much aside from eat and play Vindictus. I did get some nice stuff, though. A nice new pair of boots to take with me back to grad school, as well as a whole bunch of games on Steam. Here’s my haul:

Pier Solar and the Great Architects (A new game published a few years ago that’s based off of old school Genesis RPGs, bought for me by a friend)

Dungeons of Dredmor–Seems like a fun roguelike, I’ve heard good things about it and it was cheap.

Deadnauts: The premise of this game (permadeath space explorers running around derelict ships) sounded really cool, so I picked it up.

Dungeon Siege 3: Had this on PS3 but wanted a version I could play on my computer at grad school.

Ultimate Generals: Gettysburg: Just right for someone interested in the Civil War like me 😀

Valiant Hearts: An adventure/love story game set during World War I, it also hits on one of the topics of my historical interest so I wanted to check it out 😀

Sudeki: A cheap RPG I wanted for years but never had an Xbox for, even if it wasn’t very good. It was only 6 bux, so eh, why not?

Lords of the Black Sun (I heard this kind of sucked, but it was on sale and they released some improvement patches so I figured it couldn’t hurt)

Prison Architect: I like sim games like this and it was on sale.

Dungeonmans: Another roguelike-like game on sale I thought would be nice.

Endless Legend: I heard good things about this fantasy 4X game, so I thought I’d give it a look (even though I didn’t think Endless Space, from the same company, was that great).

I also got the manga Mobile Suit Gundam: The Origin, volumes 7 and 8, which are reaaaaaly good. ❤

Now, I won’t have much time to play all these games in a week or so, after break ends and I go back to grad school, but after I’m done with my 3rd year and orals and stuff, I should be set for quite a while. 😀 So, blogbuddies, how was your Christmas? 😀

2 comments

  1. Cormag Ravenstaff · · Reply

    My Christmas was decent, lots of Lord of the Rings watching.

    Looks like you made out like a bandit! Looks like a load of fun stuff!

    I seem to recall several weeks ago you saying you had a few more WS pictures. Or was my mind cheated by some spell? I just figured since I’m rereading WS it’d be fun to have some visuals! 😀

    1. I do, I’m just waiting for my commission person to finish a few of them. I might post up a couple of ones I have, though, a little later 😮

Leave a Reply

