Random Thoughts on The Return

(No relation to the Bentley Little novel, though I did like it XD)

Anyways, my friends, as I said last week, I’ve finally returned to grad school. The drive went well, and *would* have gone off without a hitch, but as it turns out, I’ve been settled in my room for a little while and I found I don’t like it as much as I thought I would. I think I’ll ask to get myself changed to my old one, or a similar one to my old one. That can be tough, however…if it turns out I’m stuck here, I suppose I’ll just have to make do. ~_~

Anyways, a few random thoughts:

1: I’ve probably said this before, but as ugly as highways may be, they allow you to see the amazing beauty of the American landscape as you pass through them.

2: To offset my unfortunate room, I got good tidings from a friend of mine I hadn’t spoken with in a long while. That’s always a plus ❤

3: My main man Cormag Ravenstaff asked me a question about writing in my previous entry. Rather than replying to him in a comment, I think I'll dedicate my next writing log to the subject! So that's what I'll try to get next friday, brothers and sisters ❤

2 comments

  1. Cormag Ravenstaff · · Reply

    I’ll be looking for it! Thanks for taking the time to give me a detailed answer!! I know you must be busy, all them college things 😀

  2. […] it wasn’t that bad–there are at least a few pluses to highway travel. As I mentioned in this post, one nice thing about highways is that they give you an excellent view of America’s truly […]

Leave a Reply

