Writing Log #8: More amalgamations!

*Decent* progress on Wayward Son, I’d say. While I’m busy with other things (very busy, will be away from home all next week), I’m pretty much done with Chapter 65. If I manage to finish chapter 66 over the course of tomorrow and the day after tomorrow, I’ll consider this week a success. I’ve also been doing some more amalgamations: Looking over the outline for the rest of the fic, I figured several chapters could be either removed or merged. Thus, I took the total chapter count down from about 95 to 90. So I suppose in one sense I have less work in front of me, though in another, the remaining chapters are likely to be bigger and longer…

One comment

  1. Cormag Ravenstaff · · Reply

    I don’t think longer chapters are a problem with WS. Since you update once a month, longer chapters give us more to read in that gap. Though there are some of us who’d read 30k chapters in one go (coughcoughmecoughcough). While I don’t ever want this fic to end, merging chapters is a good idea

Leave a Reply

