Writing Log #6: Slow but Steady

Once again, I haven’t been writing as much as I’d like. Dark Souls II has eaten into much of my time, and I’ve been doing a lot of reading as well. However, I have made a little bit of progress on Wayward Son, and that little bit pleases me (thus the title of this entry!). I’ve gotten an even clearer sense of where I want the story to go and how I want it to play out, to the extent that I’ve managed to get something of an outline written down. I also had an outline for the main plot arc of the first half of this story, so I think that’s definitely a good omen. As I was telling my buddy Cormag Ravenstaff in my previous entry, I already have a decent idea of when I’ll finally tie Renault’s story into Fire Emblem 7 proper–somewhere around Chapter 80 or so (I’m up to chapter 61 right now, have up to chapter 64 finished but not published, and plan to end everything by chapter 100). With so much set down in my head, it should be a lot easier to actually write! Well, hopefully, at least, haha. I can only hope I can ward off writer’s block somehow XD Anyways, I’ve got two more days this week. I want to see if I can finish off chapter 65 during that time, and then starting next Sunday see if I can polish off one chapter per week. Dark Souls II is gonna distract me though…T_T

Leave a Reply

